I’ve been very fortunate to have won a few awards

Finalist, Tansley Medal 2012

The New Phytologist Tansley Medal was established in 2009 for the recognition of outstanding contributions made by scientists early in their independent career. link

Ton Damman Award 2007

The Ton Damman Award is given to a graduate student or very recent post-graduate scientist for the best oral presentation in Vegetation Science at the annual meeting of the Ecological Society of America. link (scroll down)

Forrest Shreve Award 2004

An award given annually to support research in the hot deserts of North America: Sonoran, Mojave, Chihuahuan, and Vizcaino by the Ecological Society of America. link

Murray F. Buell Award 2008

Initiated in 1977, the Murray F. Buell Award is given annually for the outstanding paper presented orally at the Annual Meeting of the Ecological Society of America. link

William G. McGinnies Scholarship 2005

A Graduate Scholarship in Arid Lands Studies was established in 1985 by the faculty of the Office of Arid Lands, Water, and People at the University of Arizona, in honor of Dr. William G. McGinnies, our founder.   link

%d bloggers like this: